Welcome to Junk Jack Forum!  

• We need your support! 


Endless Looping Worlds

This is the general forum concerning Junk Jack
  • Author
  • Message

JustSiren

Offline

  • Posts: 67
  • Joined: Tue Jul 23, 2013 11:52 pm
  • Location: California

Endless Looping Worlds

PostMon Sep 02, 2013 6:20 pm

So I was playing Junk Jack X and i decided to look for overworld/land level biomes and i went scouting to left but nothing was there.. Then after looking for about 20 minutes the world relooped and i ended back at my house x)

I was just wondering whether or not biomes spawn up top or not..

Here's the episode..
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OlRTtEcMsg0
[/code]
Open Spoiler
JunkSirenGWC

Chris

Offline

User avatar
  • Posts: 8815
  • Joined: Wed Dec 21, 2011 8:25 pm
  • Location: USA

Re: Endless Looping Worlds

PostMon Sep 02, 2013 6:25 pm

Biomes don't spawn on the surface. At least, none of the underground biomes do.

Of course, there will be sandy parts and foresty parts and stone-filled parts on the surface, but I don't think they classify as biomes, just terrain generation.

You have to mine under the surface to find the real biomes, like Jungle, Mushroom, Hell, Egyptian, Librarian.
FOLLOW & CONTACT ME ON TWITTER
1,400+ days on the forum, and with Junk Jack coming to PC I'll be on almost every day now!
AGE POLL
PIE

Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

cron