Page 1 of 1

Mods/Admins/People that know the game inside and out

PostPosted: Sat Feb 18, 2017 5:01 am
by Taylors451
I accidentally deleted my home world while trying to delete a junk world I was farming for summer biomes. Is there any way I can go into code or something and recover a trash file or something or did I absolutely just lose months worth or ore rares and work?

Re: Mods/Admins/People that know the game inside and out

PostPosted: Mon Feb 20, 2017 12:57 am
by iDestroyer33
You can view all of your worlds in the iTunes portal when connected, or if you are on PC you can go into the games folders and see what you can find. I always make backups of my worlds IOS and PC for testing purposes. If you don't find anything there you either have to jailbreak or learn hexadecimal. ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

Re: Mods/Admins/People that know the game inside and out

PostPosted: Wed Feb 22, 2017 2:12 am
by TwelveFoot
If it was an adventure world it's gone.
If it was a standalone there's still a backup.

You can tap/hold (or right-click maybe) a world in the worlds list to favorite it so it can't be deleted.

Re: Mods/Admins/People that know the game inside and out

PostPosted: Sat Apr 22, 2017 4:17 am
by NewGuy
Just a quick question, how does one, un favorite a world?

Re: Mods/Admins/People that know the game inside and out

PostPosted: Sat Apr 22, 2017 5:01 am
by mastery51
Well, the favorite icon doesn't simply go away by selecting it. Instead it can only by be reassigned to a new world by hold/tap or right clicking on a new world. The old favorite will become unlocked. You can only have one favorite world at a time, as of now.

Re: Mods/Admins/People that know the game inside and out

PostPosted: Sat Apr 22, 2017 12:05 pm
by TwelveFoot
So you can't actually delete all your worlds once you favorite one. :P

Re: Mods/Admins/People that know the game inside and out

PostPosted: Sat Apr 22, 2017 12:33 pm
by NewGuy
... That's what you think...
*deletes game*
... Ha!

Re: Mods/Admins/People that know the game inside and out

PostPosted: Sat Apr 22, 2017 4:42 pm
by mastery51
TwelveFoot wrote:So you can't actually delete all your worlds once you favorite one. :P

I never tried this, but there is the delete world function in the options> misc settings. I wonder if that button deletes all, including the favorite world.

NewGuy wrote:... That's what you think...
*deletes game*
... Ha!

That'll show that favorite icon. :asd: